Vestiging FRED: Open tot 21:00 uur
Vestiging CENTRUM: Open tot 19:00 uur
  1. Home
  2. >
  3. Boeken
  4. >
  5. Auteur
  6. >
  7. Anne-Marie Casey

Englishwoman in New York

€ 4,99
ebook
Englishwoman in New York

Ebook direct te downloaden
Teruggeven of ruilen niet mogelijk!

Englishwoman in New York
Anne-Marie Casey

Lees meer over Englishwoman in New York door Anne-Marie Casey

This homage to the charm and romance of New York is a coming-of-age novel for grown-ups that will appeal to readers of Helen Fielding's Bridget Jones's Diary, Allison Pearson's I Don't Know How She Does It and Melissa Bank's Girl's Guide to Hunting and Fishing.When Lucy's husband loses his job and is relocated to New York, she is forced to give up her posh London life and move to a tiny Manhattan apartment. Homesick and resentful at first, Lucy soon finds herself embarking on an exhilarating new affair - no, not with her husband, although she is surprised to find they do still love each other, but with the city itself and the three women she meets at the school gates who, against all odds, become her friends.Christy, married to a wealthy older man, questions her life choice as she fantasizes about her doorman and tries to make peace with her angry stepdaughter. Julia is a workaholic television writer who becomes convinced her family is better off without her, until a neighbour's dog makes her re-think everything. Meanwhile Robyn, bread-winning wife to an aspiring novelist, has had enough. She wants what her friends are having - even if it means an affair with at least one, if not all, of their husbands . . .In the tradition of Melissa Bank's The Girls' Guide to Hunting and Fishing, with shades of Sex and the City, An Englishwoman in New York is the perfect coming-of-age novel for grown-ups.This book is published in the US under the title No One Could Have Guessed the Weather'Very smart, very savvy and very very funny' Rosamund Lupton, bestselling author of Sister'Fabulously clever, brilliantly observed' Cathy Kelly'Readers will find themselves on these pages and revel in the connection . . . I loved it' Adriana Trigiani, bestselling author of The Shoemaker's Wife
Lees meer Lees minder
0 Beoordelingen
Toon alle beoordelingen
Productinformatie
  • Editie:EPUB met Adobe DRM  Meer informatie
    Meer informatie
  • ISBN: 9781848548329
  • Auteur: Anne-Marie Casey
  • Uitgave: Hodder & Stoughton
  • Jaar van uitgave: 2013
  • Taal: Engels
  • Bladzijden: 288
  • Artikelnummer: 63212507
Lees meer Lees minder
€ 4,99
ebook

Ebook direct te downloaden
Teruggeven of ruilen niet mogelijk!

Even geduld AUB ...
Laden even geduld aub ...