FRED (Den Haag): Open tot 17:00 uur
CENTRUM (Den Haag): Open tot 18:00 uur
DELFT: Open tot 17:00 uur
  1. Home
  2. > Boeken
  3. > Auteur
  4. > Lorenzo Marone

The Temptation to Be Happy

Lorenzo Marone
€ 15,30
Extra voordeel
The Temptation to Be Happy
Verwachte levertijd:
circa 2 werkdagen.
Op bestelling
(ca. 2 werkdagen)
The Temptation to Be Happy
Lorenzo Marone

Omschrijving

`Sad, funny, wise and unblinkingly honest, this is truly wonderful.' Daily MailCesare is a seventy-seven-year-old widower and cynical troublemaker. He has lived his whole life by his own rules and has no intention of changing now. Aside from an intermittent fling with a nurse called Rossana, he spends his days avoiding the old cat lady next door and screening calls from his children.

But when the enigmatic Emma moves in next door with her strange and sinister husband, Cesare suspects there is more to their relationship than meets the eye. He enlists the other residents to help him investigate and soon discovers a new and unexpected sense of purpose that leads him to risk everything for a future he had never thought possible. Laced with humour and pathos in equal measure, this is a delightful book to savour, for young and old alike - perfect for fans of The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared and The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry.
Lees meer Lees minder
0 Beoordelingen
Toon alle beoordelingen
Productinformatie
  • ISBN: 9781786073525
  • Auteur: Lorenzo Marone
  • Jaar van uitgave: 2018
  • Taal: Engels
  • Artikelnummer: 67699613
Lees meer Lees minder
€ 15,30
Extra voordeel
  • Aantal Prijs per stuk
  • 1 - 9 € 15,30
  • 10 - 29 € 14,54
  • 30 + € 13,77
Verwachte levertijd:
circa 2 werkdagen.
Op bestelling
(ca. 2 werkdagen)
Even geduld AUB ...
Laden even geduld aub ...