FRED (Den Haag): Open tot 21:00 uur
CENTRUM (Den Haag): Open tot 18:00 uur
DELFT: Open tot 19:00 uur
MALL: Open tot 20:00 uur
  1. Home
  2. > Boeken
  3. > Auteur
  4. > Jennifer Greer

A Desperate Place - A McKenna and Riggs Novel

Jennifer Greer
€ 9,25
ebook
Inkijk exemplaar A Desperate Place - A McKenna and Riggs Novel
Ebook direct te downloaden
Teruggeven of ruilen niet mogelijk!
A Desperate Place - A McKenna and Riggs Novel
Jennifer Greer

Omschrijving

A McKenna and Riggs Novel

Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen's Rizzoli & Isles and Kathy Reichs, comes an explosive debut thriller about a team of two strong women and a crime that will shake you to your core.

Three separate homicides. Three unrelated victims. One grisly secret.

When the body of famous actress Niki Francis is unearthed from its shallow grave, the small town of Medford, Oregon is alarmed, but not shook. After all, there should be plenty of motives and suspects--Niki had fame, wealth, looks. The kill was targeted, premeditated, and it's about her celebrity. Or so they thought.

Whit McKenna is licking her wounds, working as a reporter for the local Medford rag. Fresh from a harrowing assignment for her previous post at the L. A. Times which cost her her husband, Whit must pull herself together for the sake of her two daughters. The wound has hardly begun to scab when she's called to cover the murder, so she teams up with her best friend, medical examiner Katie Riggs. Then two more victims turn up, completely disconnected from one another, and McKenna loses all hope of a breakthrough.

Rather than clarity, the possible suspects and motives become scrambled. But time is running out, and each front page article McKenna writes brings her closer to a killer who will stop at nothing to realize a deadly vision.

Lees meer Lees minder
0 Beoordelingen
Toon alle beoordelingen
Productinformatie
Lees meer Lees minder
€ 9,25
ebook
Ebook direct te downloaden
Teruggeven of ruilen niet mogelijk!
Even geduld AUB ...
Laden even geduld aub ...