FRED (Den Haag): Open tot 21:00 uur
CENTRUM (Den Haag): Open tot 18:00 uur
DELFT: Open tot 19:00 uur
MALL: Open tot 20:00 uur
  1. Home
  2. > Boeken
  3. > Auteur
  4. > Phillipa Ashley

Summer on the Little Cornish Isles: The Starfish Studio

Phillipa Ashley
€ 7,40
ebook
Inkijk exemplaar Summer on the Little Cornish Isles: The Starfish Studio
Ebook direct te downloaden
Teruggeven of ruilen niet mogelijk!
Summer on the Little Cornish Isles: The Starfish Studio
Phillipa Ashley

Omschrijving

Fans of Holly Martin and Nicola May will love this gorgeous book from the Queen of Cornish romance

One summer can change everything …

Poppy has always loved Cornwall. So when her boyfriend Dan suggests they leave their office jobs and take over the Starfish Studio on the Isles of Scilly, Poppy doesn’t need asking twice.

But things don’t go to plan when Dan dumps her, weeks before they’re due to move. Determined not to give up, Poppy accepts the help of local photographer Jake, her landlord’s grandson. But Jake is distracted by a loss from his past.

Can they turn the crumbling gallery into a success in time for tourist season? And will a summer on the little Cornish Isles mend just the studio – or Poppy’s heart too?

Authors love Phillipa Ashley’s books:

‘Warm and funny and feel-good’ Katie Fforde

‘Filled with warm and likeable characters. Great fun!’ Jill Mansell

‘A glorious, tantalising taste of Cornwall, I could almost taste the salt of the sea air as I read it’ Jules Wake

‘An utterly glorious, escapist read from a one of the freshest voices to emerge in women's fiction today. I loved every gorgeous page’ Claudia Carroll

Readers love Summer on the Little Cornish Isles:

‘This is an utterly charming read, with loveable characters, a gorgeous location, sizzling chemistry and humour’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘You know that you are on a sure thing when you pick up a Phillipa Ashley book’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘I absolutely LOVED this book. It's just so lovely and so heartwarming that I struggled to put it down!’ Goodreads Reviewer

Could not put it down and read it in a day’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘This and all the other previous novels will take you away to a wonderful place and give you a great story at the same time’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘This is the ultimate summer beach read’ Netgalley Reviewer

Lees meer Lees minder
0 Beoordelingen
Toon alle beoordelingen
Productinformatie
  • Editie:EPUB met Adobe DRM  Meer informatie
    Meer informatie
  • ISBN: 9780008253400
  • Auteur: Phillipa Ashley
  • Uitgave: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Jaar van uitgave: 2018
  • Taal: Engels
  • Artikelnummer: 72028408
Lees meer Lees minder
€ 7,40
ebook
Ebook direct te downloaden
Teruggeven of ruilen niet mogelijk!
Even geduld AUB ...
Laden even geduld aub ...