FRED (Den Haag): Open tot 20:00 uur
CENTRUM (Den Haag): Open tot 18:00 uur
DELFT: Open tot 18:00 uur
MALL: Open tot 20:00 uur
  1. Home
  2. > Boeken
  3. > Auteur
  4. > Jennifer Graeser Dornbush

The Coroner - A Coroner's Daughter Mystery

Jennifer Graeser Dornbush
€ 9,36
ebook
Inkijk exemplaar The Coroner - A Coroner's Daughter Mystery
Ebook direct te downloaden
Teruggeven of ruilen niet mogelijk!
The Coroner - A Coroner's Daughter Mystery
Jennifer Graeser Dornbush

Omschrijving

A Coroner's Daughter Mystery

Summoned to take up her estranged father’s post as a medical examiner, surgeon Emily Hartford discovers home is where the bodies are buried in this “intense, riveting mystery” debut (Library Journal)

Recently engaged and deeply ensconced in her third year of surgical residency in Chicago, Emily Hartford gets a shock when she’s called home to Freeport, Michigan, the small town she fled a decade ago after the death of her mother. Her estranged father, the local medical examiner, has had a massive heart attack and Emily is needed urgently to help with his recovery.

Not sure what to expect, Emily races home, blowing the only stoplight at the center of town and getting pulled over by her former high school love, now Sheriff, Nick Larson. At the hospital, she finds her father in near total denial of the seriousness of his condition. He insists that the best thing Emily can do to help him is to take on the autopsy of a Senator’s teen daughter whose sudden, unexplained death has just rocked the sleepy town.

Reluctantly agreeing to help her father and Nick, Emily gets down to work, only to discover that the girl was murdered. The autopsy reminds her of her many hours in the morgue with her father when she was a young teen—a time which inspired her love of medicine. Before she knows it, she’s pulled deeper into the case and closer to her father and to Nick—much to the dismay of her big-city fiancé. When a threat is made to Emily herself, she must race to catch the killer before he strikes again. Expertly written and sharply plotted, The Coroner is a perfect mystery read for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Julia Spencer Fleming.

Lees meer Lees minder
0 Beoordelingen
Toon alle beoordelingen
Productinformatie
Lees meer Lees minder
€ 9,36
ebook
Ebook direct te downloaden
Teruggeven of ruilen niet mogelijk!
Even geduld AUB ...
Laden even geduld aub ...