FRED (Den Haag): Open tot 20:00 uur
CENTRUM (Den Haag): Open tot 18:00 uur
DELFT: Open tot 18:00 uur
MALL: Open tot 20:00 uur
  1. Home
  2. > Boeken
  3. > Auteur
  4. > J. R. Backlund

Down the Broken Road - A Rachel Carver Mystery

J. R. Backlund
€ 9,36
ebook
Inkijk exemplaar Down the Broken Road - A Rachel Carver Mystery
Ebook direct te downloaden
Teruggeven of ruilen niet mogelijk!
Down the Broken Road - A Rachel Carver Mystery
J. R. Backlund

Omschrijving

A Rachel Carver Mystery

**Fans of J. T. Ellison and Tami Hoag will find a new favorite in J. R. Backlund’s second installment of the Rachel Carver mysteries.

Ex-SBI agent Rachel Carver’s past comes back to haunt her as she uncovers a trail of murderous revenge—and a horrifying secret.**

Rachel Carver’s career with the North Carolina Bureau of Investigation came to a shuddering halt after her last case led to the collateral death of an innocent woman and a shameful cover-up by her superiors. She’s turned in her badge and is settling in to a new life as a legal investigator—but Rachel’s past won’t leave her alone.

An anonymous tip leads her to investigate a possible link between a recent grizzly murder and the case that ruined her career. With a new set of clues to run down, Rachel is determined to uncover the truth once and for all. But the killer strikes again, and in a flurry of confusion, Rachel gets pinned for a double homicide.

On the run and desperate for answers, she peels back the layers of the victims’ lives—and discovers a shocking litany of murder and lies that now threatens to claim even more victims. Even if Rachel can prove her innocence, she might not be able to save her own life in Down the Broken Road, the second pulse-pounding novel in J. R. Backlund’s Rachel Carver mysteries.

Lees meer Lees minder
0 Beoordelingen
Toon alle beoordelingen
Productinformatie
Lees meer Lees minder
€ 9,36
ebook
Ebook direct te downloaden
Teruggeven of ruilen niet mogelijk!
Even geduld AUB ...
Laden even geduld aub ...