FRED (Den Haag): Open tot 20:00 uur
CENTRUM (Den Haag): Open tot 18:00 uur
DELFT: Open tot 18:00 uur
MALL: Open tot 20:00 uur
  1. Home
  2. > Boeken
  3. > Auteur
  4. > Elizabeth Blake

Pride, Prejudice and Poison - A Jane Austen Society Mystery

Elizabeth Blake
€ 9,36
ebook
Inkijk exemplaar Pride, Prejudice and Poison - A Jane Austen Society Mystery
Ebook direct te downloaden
Teruggeven of ruilen niet mogelijk!
Pride, Prejudice and Poison - A Jane Austen Society Mystery
Elizabeth Blake

Omschrijving

A Jane Austen Society Mystery

Perfect for fans of Laura Levine and Stephanie Barron, Elizabeth Blake’s Jane Austen Society mystery debut is a mirthfully morbid merger of manners and murder.

In this Austen-tatious debut, antiquarian bookstore proprietor Erin Coleridge uses her sense and sensibility to deduce who killed the president of the local Jane Austen Society.

Erin Coleridge’s used bookstore in Kirkbymoorside, North Yorkshire, England is a meeting place for the villagers and, in particular, for the local Jane Austen Society. At the Society’s monthly meeting, matters come to a head between the old guard and its young turks. After the meeting breaks for tea, persuasion gives way to murder—with extreme prejudice—when president Sylvia Pemberthy falls dead to the floor. Poisoned? Presumably...but by whom? And was Sylvia the only target?

Handsome—but shy—Detective Inspector Peter Hadley and charismatic Sergeant Rashid Jarral arrive at the scene. The long suspect list includes Sylvia’s lover Kurt Becker and his tightly wound wife Suzanne. Or, perhaps, the killer was Sylvia’s own cuckolded husband, Jerome. Among the many Society members who may have had her in their sights is dashing Jonathan Alder, who was heard having a royal battle of words with the late president the night before.

Then, when Jonathan Alder narrowly avoids becoming the next victim, Farnsworth (the town’s “cat lady”) persuades a seriously time-crunched Erin to help DI Hadley. But the killer is more devious than anyone imagines.

Lees meer Lees minder
0 Beoordelingen
Toon alle beoordelingen
Productinformatie
Lees meer Lees minder
€ 9,36
ebook
Ebook direct te downloaden
Teruggeven of ruilen niet mogelijk!
Tevens beschikbaar
Even geduld AUB ...
Laden even geduld aub ...