FRED (Den Haag): Open tot 21:00 uur
CENTRUM (Den Haag): Open tot 18:00 uur
DELFT: Open tot 18:00 uur
MALL: Open tot 20:00 uur
GOUDA: Open tot 18:00 uur
  1. Home
  2. > Boeken
  3. > Auteur
  4. > Paul Mosier

Summer and July

Paul Mosier
€ 5,99
ebook
Inkijk exemplaar Summer and July
Ebook direct te downloaden
Teruggeven of ruilen niet mogelijk!
Summer and July
Paul Mosier

Omschrijving

From the critically acclaimed author of Train I Ride and Echo’s Sister comes a moving story of friendship between two girls looking for some happiness in a world that can be a little cruel. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Ali Standish, and Erin Entrada Kelly.

Twelve-year-old Juillet is preparing for the worst summer ever. She and her mom are staying in the seaside neighborhood of Ocean Park, California, for a month, where her mom will be working at the local hospital and Juillet will be on her own, like always.

Her dad is off in Europe with his new girlfriend, and her best friend, Fern . . . well, Juiller isn’t allowed to talk to Fern anymore. Fern took the blame for Juillet’s goth-girl clothes and “not-real” fears, like sharks and rip currents and the number three.

Then Juillet meets Summer, a local surfer girl who knows the coolest people and places around town. With free-spirited and adventurous Summer, Juillet begins to come out of her shell and face the things weighing her down. But when Summer reveals her own painful secret, it’s Juillet’s turn to be the strong and supportive friend.

Named one of Bank Street College of Education's Best Children’s Books of the Year!

Lees meer Lees minder
0 Beoordelingen
Toon alle beoordelingen
Productinformatie
  • Editie:EPUB met Adobe DRM  Meer informatie
    Meer informatie
  • ISBN: 9780062849380
  • Auteur: Paul Mosier
  • Uitgave: HarperCollins
  • Jaar van uitgave: 2020
  • Taal: Engels
  • Artikelnummer: 72526800
Lees meer Lees minder
€ 5,99
ebook
Ebook direct te downloaden
Teruggeven of ruilen niet mogelijk!
Tevens beschikbaar
Even geduld AUB ...
Laden even geduld aub ...